Peak District maps

There are two Ordnance Survey maps that cover the entire Peak District National Park.

  • OL1 – Peak District (Dark Peak Area)
  • OL24 – Peak District (White Peak Area)

The OL1 map covers the northern part of the Peak District, including Kinder Scout, Bleaklow, Black Hill and Ladybower Reservoir. It’s roughly from Chapel-en-le-Frith, Castleton, Hathersage and upwards!

The OL24 map covers the southern section of the Peak District National Park, including Buxton, Bakewell, Matlock and Dove Dale.

Where to buy your Peak District maps?

You can buy paper maps at most outdoor shops or alternatively you can buy online direct from the Ordnance Survey website or Amazon.

Check prices with Ordnance Survey, you can buy a standard map or a waterproof one. You can find cheaper deals on Amazon, but the Ordnance Survey website sometimes has discounts for buying more than one map!

Check out the option for the Peak District map set too!

compare prices for maps

Peak District map set

Planning on doing lots of walks in the Peak District?

Why not buy both maps 🙂

Don’t forget your compass

There are lots of different compasses to choose from, I recommend the Silva Expedition compass, it’s more expensive but a valuable piece of kit!

Online mapping options

For online maps, you can get via OS Online App or Viewranger App.

Check here to check prices for one month or yearly options with OS Online App. You can download walks and use offline (in flight mode) which doesn’ drain your battery!

*Peak District Walks participates in the Amazon Services Associates Programme, as well as other affiliate programmes. If you purchase through these, Peak District Walks earn from the qualifying links. This is at no extra cost to you. Read more here.